For information about our response to COVID-19, please Click Here

StarStarStarStarStar The Best Eye Care — Ron W.   (Patient since 2019)I got a complete eye examine by friendly staff. Very pleased with my new lens they mounted in my old frames. There was no reason to buy new frames when I wanted to keep my existing one. Thank You very much.

Nov 6, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Marian (Optician) is the absolute best!!! — Marcie B.   (Patient since 2019)Marian (Optician) made my experience with Spex Expressions extremely pleasant. She truly strives for perfection in everything she does. She has assisted me with my eyewear for the 2nd year in a row. Lisa is very helpful as well, the entire office works well together as a team and their attentiveness is felt and appreciated.

Oct 28, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and helpful.  — Ian L.   (Patient since 2019) Everyone is friendly and helpful.

Oct 16, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar It was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was… — Phyllis B.   (Patient since 2019)It was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was thorough and professional. All while being warm and pleasant.

Sep 30, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Great support. Great experience. — Natalie S.   (Patient since 2018)Great staff. Great support. Great experience.

Sep 4, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar What a wonderful eye doctor I have found!! — Patricia W.   (Patient since 2019)What a wonderful eye doctor I have found!! I am a 72 year young woman with dry eyes and high pressure in one eye. I was having so much trouble seeing until I found Dr. Frank (thanks to a friend) and I am seeing more clearly and working on keeping my eyes healthy for the rest of my life.

Aug 24, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Forever grateful family  — Gianna S.   (Patient since 2019)Your doctor made my 3 month old daughter feel supported safe and well taken care of. As a new mom it was scary being told she may have an eye condition and not only did the doctor reach out to colleagues in the field for a second opinion she gave us her personal cell phone number to keep her appraised of the neurology follow up. We are forever grateful and pleased to say my daughter had nothing significant!

Aug 5, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and friendly.  — Nicole C.   (Patient since 2019)Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Jul 31, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience with very talented an… — Michael H.   (Patient since 2017)Always a great experience with very talented and personable professionals!

Jul 16, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Ecstatic — David F.   (Patient since 2019)This was my first eye appointment in over 8 years and also on my own insurance. They made the whole process easy and painless and made my world much clearer!

May 16, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Staff and optometrist were very pleasant, profe… — Rhonda R.   (Patient since 2019)Staff and optometrist were very pleasant, professional and fun! Great experience from start to finish

Mar 27, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar I always get great advice and leading edge test… — Philip R.   (Patient since 2017)I always get great advice and leading edge tests / products!

Jan 14, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar The BEST Dr.s in this business.  — Daniel F.   (Patient since 2017)The BEST Dr.s in this business. I feel comfortable about the concern they have my eye health, especially when finding a possible problem freckle in the back of my eye. No one has looked that deep into it, and monitored so closely. Both Dr.’s are warm and personable, so interchanging works. The quality of the glasses and choices are great. I finally am able to wear bigger lenses comfortably instead of tiny little lenses.

Jan 5, 2019

StarStarStarStarStar Don Thomas’ last visit to Dr Frank — Don T.   (Patient since 2016)I was warmly greeted upon my arrival and was ushered into another room for eye tests within five minutes of entering the reception area- which by the way is attractive and welcoming. Each of the tech were friendly, efficient and professional. And Dr Frank is always great….

Dec 31, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Recently was my 1st time seeing Dr. Frank. He a… — Charles M.   (Patient since 2018)Recently was my 1st time seeing Dr. Frank. He and all of his staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and made me feel very welcomed and appreciated as a customer. This combined with a very thorough eye exam has earned my trust that my vision is their utmost concern. They have a very good selection of frames and accessories. I will deffinatly be coming back and referring my family and friends to go see them. Thank you Dr. Frank and your staff for everything.

Dec 22, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar We have the utmost faith in our eyecare from Sp… — Pamela T.   (Patient since 2016)We have the utmost faith in our eyecare from Spex Expressions

Dec 19, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar One of the most extensive eye exams I have had … — Jane M.   (Patient since 2018)One of the most extensive eye exams I have had in a long time. Very thorough. Still waiting for frames on order tho..

Nov 23, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar These guys are the greatest — Jeffrey V.   (Patient since 2017)These guys are the greatest. Dr. Frank is always willing to take the extra time to make sure your prescription is correct. The technicians alway make sure that you are completely satisfied with the fit and comfort of your new glasses. The receptionists are always friendly and efficient. I have been a loyal patient for many years and will continue to be for many more. Thanks Jeff and Kristy

Nov 19, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frank is amazing!! my children (10,7,&4… — Cain D.   (Patient since 2018)Dr. Frank is amazing. 3 of my children (10,7,&4) see him, I completely trust him and I feel like he genuinely cares. He wants my kids to see better and goes above and beyond!

Nov 12, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Spex is fantastic!!  — Dennis M.   (Patient since 2018)The staff at Spex is fantastic!! My glasses turned out great and after a few days I realized how much my prescription had changed. They offered upsells on glass frames, etc but were not pushy and only wanted to give the best customer service possible. The Doctor and staff took time to answer my MANY questions and did not hurry through the process at all. Best experience ever!!

Oct 25, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar  — Debra O.   (Patient since 2018)The staff was friendly and helpful. Service and exam were very thorough and informative. Thank you all for your help. I look forward to getting my new glasses soon.

Oct 3, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar My family loves Spex — Erin K.   (Patient since 2018)We go out of our way to keep coming to Spex because the doctors go out of their way to take care of patients. They are amazing

Sep 24, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful had problems with my glasses.Mario… — Blanche W.   (Patient since 2018)Very helpful had problems with my glasses.Marion was very helpful she was there for me.When I came in she went out of her way to help very happy so for.

Jul 2, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend. — Phillip V.   (Patient since 2018)Excellent doctors and staff. When we come it feels like home. Highly recommend to all

Jul 1, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Top quality service and eye products! — April P.   (Patient since 2017)Thank you Spex Expressions for your excellent customer service, and top quality eye products!

May 22, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Best in Ophthalmology! — Kenneth O.   (Patient since 2018)One of a kind professional experience. Dr. Frank and team have a incredible combination of state of the art technology and old school personal service. By far the best in ophthalmology. I enjoy the skill Dr. Frank brings to the patient experience more importantly, I appreciate the outcome of my eye ware. I love the diversity of one pair of glasses i can ware while at the computer, treating patients, using a tablet and driving at night. I highly recommend Spex to my patients. Much appreciation, Dr. Kenneth Olson

May 4, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar it wasn’t a good exp — Lesly G.   (Patient since 2018)it wasn’t a good experience

Apr 24, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Do You See Me Now? — Alexandra D.   (Patient since 2017)Professional atmosphere, friendly faces, caring treatment all with the total understanding that the reason for your appointment is to see the best that you can see. Dr. Frank goes the extra mile as he listens and evaluates what your individual needs may be explaining your treatment plan along the way.

Mar 30, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Love my eye appointments.  — Cynthia M.   (Patient since 2017)Love my eye appointments. The doctors are very knowledgeable with the different types of contacts and give me several suggestions to increase my vision and comfort. They also do a great job of educating on the health of my eyes and any odd finding they want to watch. Love them both!

Mar 19, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely wonderful — Mykael S.   (Patient since 2018)Absolutely wonderful. Dr Frank was very nice and so was the staff. Checked benefits for me that I didn’t even know I had through my health insurance. I will recommend Spex Expressions to everyone!

Mar 7, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely happy with my eyecare and prescr… — Jeri W.   (Patient since 2016)I am extremely happy with my eyecare and prescription from Spex Espressions! Dr. Frank takes his time with each of his patients and does not make me feel rushed.

Jan 2, 2018

StarStarStarStarStar They where very nice and took good care of me. … — Taylor B.   (Patient since 2017)They where very nice and took good care of me.

Dec 21, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar I am77 years old and Dr. Jeffrey Frank administ… — Daniel O.   (Patient since 2017)I am77 years old and Dr. Jeffrey Frank administered the best eye examination and counsel I have every received. I have highly recommended him t my wife, who will be making an appointment in the spring. as well as the rest of my family. A great place with wonderful staffing….Dan E O’Connell

Dec 9, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar I have found Spex Expressions to be extremely c… — Lynn B.   (Patient since 2017)I have found Spex Expressions to be extremely customer service focused and truly concerned about their patients.

Nov 21, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar  — Cheryl J.   (Patient since 2017)I cannot say enough about the friendly and courteous staff at Spex Expressions! I called for an appt and they fit me in the same day. Dr Frank is very caring and professional. He took time to thoroughly answer all my questions regarding my vision. My new glasses were ready in a week and I am very pleased with them.

Nov 8, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar  — Todd G.   (Patient since 2017)Had a great experience at Spex. Would definitely go there again. Everyone was very friendly.

Oct 12, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar New Customer great service. — Michael S.   (Patient since 2017)As a new customer we were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the thoroughness of Dr. Kristy. Very comprehensive testing and answered all our questions completely.

Sep 18, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar As always Dr Frank & his staff of wonderful lad… — Angela F.   (Patient since 2017)As always Dr Frank & his staff of wonderful ladies took very good care of me. Very professional! I missed seeing Nate! He was with Dr Frank since I have been a patient of his!

Jul 7, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, excellent service  — Juan D.   (Patient since 2017)Excellent, excellent service

Jun 28, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and their staff are very friendly. … — Cameron J.   (Patient since 2017)The doctors and their staff are very friendly. We have a great experience each time we come.

Jun 20, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Love this place.  — Lonni M.   (Patient since 2017)I loved everyone there. Special thanks to Dr. Jeffrey Frank and our tech Selma Saenz making us feel at home.

May 15, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Staff.  — Destiny M.   (Patient since 2017)I loved everyone there. Special thanks to Dr. Jeffrey Frank and our tech Selma Saenz making us feel at home.

May 15, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar For quality eye care and service I highly recom… — Kurt G.   (Patient since 2017)For quality eye care and service I highly recommend Spex Expressions. They care about your eye health, not just selling eyewear.

Apr 21, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frank is absolutely awesome! As well, ever… — Carter P.   (Patient since 2017)Dr. Frank is absolutely awesome! As well, everyone at the clinic is extremely friendly.

Apr 12, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and advanced exam with awesome custome… — Lynn F.   (Patient since 2017)Thorough and advanced exam with awesome customer service.

Apr 4, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar I was prompt with my appointment but the office… — Lois R.   (Patient since 2017)I was prompt with my appointment but the office was not. I waited in the room for Dr. Frank for a half hour, ready to leave. Altogether I was in the office for three hours. I thought I got a good examination and good prescriptions.

Mar 17, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Great experience. AAA+++ — Joni P.   (Patient since 2017)I had a great experience at Spex Express. The staff is very friendly. I have a minor issue with my eyes and Dr. Frank could NOT have been more kind and sensitive with his explanation of the diagnosis. I am extremely happy with my choice of Spex Expressions as my eye care clinic.

Feb 27, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience and made me feel at home.  — Halley G.   (Patient since 2017)Great experience and made me feel at home.

Jan 28, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Great care!! — Sue P.   (Patient since 2017)Great care! I couldn’t ask for better care or better communication AND everyone I have met in the office is friendly and welcoming.

Jan 18, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar Gary — Gary B.   (Patient since 2016)Very professional service. Every step was explained so I fully understood the entire process.

Jan 5, 2017

StarStarStarStarStar VERY IMPRESSIVE!! Thanks SO much!! — Linda N.   (Patient since 2016)This was my FIRST visit to SPEX! I met several of the employees, each and every one of whom were VERY friendly! Dr. Frank took considerable time with me, and I am happy to say I plan on continuing my optical care with SPEX EXPRESSIONS..5 STARS!!

Dec 19, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Always anticipate a warm welcome when I see Dr…. — Jean T.   (Patient since 2016)Always anticipate a warm welcome when I see Dr. Frank on my calendar!

Dec 15, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The employees at this locayion are phenomenal. … — William H.   (Patient since 0001)The employees at this locayion are phenomenal. Thry made me feel at home and answered all my questions and concerns. Although I coukdnt buy new glasses from them I did feel very comfortable doing the eye exam itself.

Nov 29, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly — Viviana C.   (Patient since 2017)Everyone is super friendly and make the process very smooth and comfortable.

Oct 12, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frank saw me right away for my eye pain. … — Diana H.   (Patient since 2017)Dr. Frank saw me right away for my eye pain.

Oct 10, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Loved Spex! The people were extremely nice. I was… — Dexandria J.   (Patient since 0001)Loved Spex! The people were extremely nice. I was so indecisive on which pair to pick and literally everybody in the office helped me pick lol. Definitely would recommend it to anyone

Sep 21, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant staff — Zachary H.   (Patient since 0001)Very nice staff. Jeffery was very friendly. I look forward to my next visit.

Aug 15, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar  — Victoria D.   (Patient since 2017)Very knowledgeable. Got the perfect frames after spending a lot of time with me looking for the them-lots of patience. Great staff!!!

Aug 9, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Love Spex Expressions! My Husband and I have been going there for years and we always satisfied…. — Margaret R.   (Patient since 2017)Love Spex Expressions! My Husband and I have been going there for years and we are always satisfied. Dr Frank takes the time to perform a comprehensive exam, and when we receive our glasses, we can see!

Aug 4, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service, best eye care/expertise one could expect…. — Kreg W.   (Patient since 2017)Fantastic service, best eye care/expertise one could expect.

Aug 3, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful  — Peter H.   (Patient since 0001)Great professional services. Excellent Doctor and staff.

May 19, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Did well with my son who has sensory issues. Patient and understanding! Will rec… — Kayden W.   (Patient since 2017)Great experience. Did well with my son who has sensory issues. Patient and understanding! Will recommend them to everyone!

Apr 29, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The appointment and service was great as always! … — Caitlin L.   (Patient since 2017)The appointment and service was great as always!

Apr 26, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The staff is excellent to work with and took the time to make sure that I was happmy glasses were … — Kathy P.   (Patient since 2017)The staff is excellent to work with and took the time to make sure that I was happy with my glasses.

Apr 15, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so prfessional and your office has excellent customer service.Thank you!  — Teresa G.   (Patient since 2017)Everyone was so prfessional and your office has excellent customer service. Thank you!

Mar 24, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Busy nite but got me in within 10 minutes of my scheduled time. My family doctor doesn’t do that. — William C.   (Patient since 2016)Busy nite but got me in within 10 minutes of my scheduled time. My family doctor doesn’t do that.

Mar 24, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar If you want the BEST in the Midwest!!! — Eric B.   (Patient since 0001)If you want the BEST in the Midwest!!!

Mar 19, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar wonderful service both medically and optically — Herbert R.   (Patient since 2017)wonderful service both medically and optically

Mar 15, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Spex expressions  — Evangelina A.   (Patient since 2017)They are helpful and kind and they know how to do thier job Great job spex expressions

Mar 12, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The Spex Expressions Team is professional and patient care driven — Thomas H.   (Patient since 2017)The Spex Expressions Team is professional and patient care driven. I would recommend them to anyone!

Mar 10, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Great family oriented eye care.  — Trenton H.   (Patient since 2017)As a mom bringing my child there with no background with glasses I was very pleased at our service with everyone we encountered. Both doctor’s we’re sympathetic to my questions, and concerns.

Feb 20, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar My wife praised you over and over again, so when it was time for me to look at getting glasses,… — Dick K.   (Patient since 2017)My wife praised you over and over again, so when it was time for me to look at getting glasses, you were a shoe in. I was absolutely impressed with the service and your people

Jan 22, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Glasses were expensive but they are so light weight I don’t feel like I am wearing them. — Fred W.   (Patient since 0001)Glasses were expensive but they are so light weight I don’t feel like I am wearing them. Very satisfied!

Jan 19, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar Spex Express Service — Melanie M.   (Patient since 0001)I recieved excellent care and would recommend this place. Didn’t take too long.

Jan 19, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been coming here for years and will continue to — Mary N.   (Patient since 0001)I’ve been coming here for years and will continue to. These are not the cheapest services, but I really feel you get what you pay for.

Jan 6, 2016

StarStarStarStarStar The service and products are great but it’s all extremely pricey. — Barbara S.   (Patient since 0001)The service and products are great but it’s all extremely pricey.

Jan 3, 2016

Reply

Thank you so much for the kind review. If you ever need any eyewear more affordable, please inform one of our frame stylist and they will make sure to honor your request! Once again, thank you for being a loyal patient and the candid feedback. With Regards, Spex Expressions Team

StarStarStarStarNo Star Doctors & staff are professional and thorough in treatment. — Patricia D.   (Patient since 2016)Doctors & staff are professional and thorough in treatment.

Nov 24, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctors at Spex Expressions are always so friendly and knowledgeable — Debra H.   (Patient since 2017)The staff and doctors at Spex Expressions are always so friendly and knowledgeable. They always make me feel comfortable and cared for. Thanks!

Oct 26, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to this place for years and I don’t like going anywhere else because staff is… — Michelle F.   (Patient since 2017)I have been coming to this place for years and I don’t like going anywhere else because staff is always great and works nicely with my children.

Oct 26, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar This survey has gone out but I have not received my glasses yet. A bit premature for sending it. — Craig S.   (Patient since 0001)This survey has gone out but I have not received my glasses yet. A bit premature for sending it.

Oct 8, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar You went above and beyond what I thought I would receive for an evaluation of my problem! I have… — Christopher J.   (Patient since 2017)You went above and beyond what I thought I would receive for an evaluation of my problem! I have now found an Optomotrist that I will be seeing for regular checkups and eye care!

Sep 17, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was efficient and welcoming — Laura C.   (Patient since 0001)Everybody was efficient and welcoming. I just wish more options were presented to me concerning types of contacts. I felt a little pressured to get a particular type. However I understand that it is a professional opinion they hold so this does not change my positive option of the doctors and the practice.

Sep 3, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, helpful &friendly — Daniel L.   (Patient since 2017)Very professional, helpful &friendly

Aug 2, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar The most courteous environment I have ever gone to in a doctor’s office .The staff is top notch — Michael V.   (Patient since 2017)The most courteous environment I have ever gone to in a doctor’s office .The staff is top notch. Dr. Frank makes you feel like you have known each other for 20 years.

Jul 31, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly! They make you feel comfortable and relaxed — James W.   (Patient since 0001)Very friendly! They make you feel comfortable and relaxed

Jul 30, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I have been going there for years and would not go anywhere else.  — Julie B.   (Patient since 2015)I have been going there for years and would not go anywhere else.

Jul 30, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Spex Express is very thorough, professional, and fast. — April P.   (Patient since 2017)Spex Express is very thorough, professional, and fast.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frank went above and beyond to get my glasses replaced at no charge — Paul R.Dr. Frank went above and beyond to get my glasses replaced at no charge. He’s truly a caring and good guy.

Jun 22, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Spex Expressions A great place — Shoshanna V.   (Patient since 2018)We have been using Spex Expressions since 2007,and continue to, we drive from Joliet because the staff and doctors care, you are Never just a number. They are there for the emergencies and regular care. I have always been given the best care and my family too. It is an amazing experience at Spex, we consider them family. The staff will make you feel at home. The Doctors are fabulous. We have used both and my husband is complicated but we have the best care and results. Only a fool would go anywhere else. A++++

Jun 17, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough explanation given for why and what results mean to each type of test administered. — Philip W.   (Patient since 2016)Very thorough explanation given for why and what results mean to each type of test administered.

Jun 9, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Keep doing what your doing! — Laurie S.Keep doing what your doing!

Jun 1, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar All staff were professional, well trained, courteous, and friendly — Alan R.   (Patient since 2017)All staff were professional, well trained, courteous, and friendly. From the moment I entered the door, I was expected, immediately directed to the technician – Nate, quickly followed up by Dr. Frank himself. My exam was thorough. It was the first time in my recollection that a health care professional actually listened to me as I related my eye care issues. After my exam, I was guided to the optician/customer care representatives who helped me select perfect frames. The friendliness of the entire office. personnel from the optometrist to the receptionist Anna through Terri, Pat, Dianna, Marion, and Wanda made my experience very pleasant. Thank you.

May 28, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar The eye exam I received by the substitue doctor was sub-standard to say the least — Tamara D.   (Patient since 2017)The eye exam I received by the substitue doctor was sub-standard to say the least. He took about 5 minutes actually doing anything for the exam, and the rest of the time talking to me about how his sister works for Verizon, and how frustrated she is because they are outsourcing customer service over-seas. I have been told by Dr. Marczewski that I have cataracts but the other Dr. said there are no traces of cataracts. I called and questioned the fact that I was told by the substitue Dr that there was nothing more that could be done with my current perscription. Dr Marczewski called me back and said that we could make my right eye stronger but I would lose my up close vision. That does not make any sense to me. At that point my father had just passed away so I did not have time to return the call. I will stay with my current contact perscription, since they are extremely expensive, and will find a new eye doctor next year.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Frank and staff are the best!!! — Gary S.Dr Frank and staff are the best!!!

May 21, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic as always! I have been a patient of Dr. Frank’s since he purchased the business — Dori D.   (Patient since 2016)Fantastic as always! I have been a patient of Dr. Frank’s since he purchased the business. I would not go anywhere else or expect my family to either.

Apr 14, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar My son likes Dr. Frank, though He does feel a bit rushed when being examined — Cade Z.   (Patient since 0001)My son likes Dr. Frank, though He does feel a bit rushed when being examined. Also, when being fitted for glasses….maybe they could ask a price range and not just throw 20 frames at you.

Mar 30, 2015

Reply

Thank you for your great feedback! We will definitely improve on our frame selection experience. I appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing Cade next year! With Regards, Dr. Frank

StarStarStarStarStar Spex Expression has performed an exceptional eye exam for myself — Linda L.   (Patient since 2017)Spex Expression has performed an exceptional eye exam for myself. They check for several problems that could arise and give clear reasons as to how and what to do if something does arise that needs attention. I have some areas that do need attention and they carefully check them and measure if needed attention is called for now. I never knew I had two freckles on the back of my eye, but I do now, these need to be carefully looked at every year. If you are looking for exceptional doctors, please see them.

StarStarStarStarStar Special thanks to your team of professional. Dr — Michael K.   (Patient since 2017)Special thanks to your team of professional. Dr. Kristy special attention to Michael’s needs was spot on and Marian did a fantastic job fitting his new glasses and fitting our schedule. A great prescription and fit makes all the difference, especially to a 7 year old. Highly recommend!

Feb 16, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I took my 18 month old child in for fear of a lazy eye — Aaron G.I took my 18 month old child in for fear of a lazy eye. The staff were wonderful with my little guy! They had so much patience, I never felt like I was being pushed out of the office/exam room!

Jan 21, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar Ways great service.. — Alexi H.   (Patient since 2017)Ways great service…love both Drs, always very informative and go the extra mile to make sure lenses and glasses work for each of us. The staff is always willing to help and very friendly.

Jan 11, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar I was somewhat disappointed by how much time it took to go through my payment totals — Robert M.   (Patient since 2017)I was somewhat disappointed by how much time it took to go through my payment totals. I really hope that the office staff can move things along little faster next time.

Jan 1, 2015

StarStarStarStarStar DeKalb is lucky to have Dr. Frank! — Pamela T.   (Patient since 2016)We are lucky in DeKalb to have Dr. Frank’s expertise in eye care and a great family eye care office!

Dec 28, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Was greeted in a warm friendly manner, received thorough eye examination and given great patient… — Marcia H.   (Patient since 2017)Was greeted in a warm friendly manner, received thorough eye examination and given great patient service while selecting frames.

Dec 3, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar you guys did a great job if I need glasses when I’m back home I’ll come see you — Darrell M.you guys did a great job if I need glasses when I’m back home I’ll come see you

StarStarStarStarStar Love the atmosphere at Spex & the staff are so helpful! — Dalton W.Love the atmosphere at Spex & the staff are so helpful!

Nov 4, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Great eye exam — Andre H.   (Patient since 0001)I was greeted promptly and was taken into the exam room within minutes of arriving at the office. Each person who took care of me before I saw the doctor was professional and courteous. The experience with the doctor was the same. I am confident in each person working in the office

Nov 1, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Kristy Marczewski is a people friendly doctor. She really cares about her patients. — Jana V.   (Patient since 0001)Dr.Kristy Marczewski is a people friendly doctor. She really cares about her patients.

Oct 19, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I have a very difficult prescription for my contact lenses and Dr. Mar — Sheree E.   (Patient since 2017)I have a very difficult prescription for my contact lenses and Dr. Marczewski and I worked very hard together to get just the right fit for my eyes. It took some tweeking but after a few adjustments we were determined to get it right and we were successful. Thank you Dr Marczewski! Sheree Euhus

Oct 8, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I was greeted in a friendly and professional manner. I was seen in a timely matter — DeAnna H.   (Patient since 2017)I was greeted in a friendly and professional manner. I was seen in a timely matter. Didn’t have to wait around to be seen by the physician. My concerns were addressed in a timely and professional matter. I received my new contacts within about a weeks time. Overall I would recommend Spex Expressions to my family and friends.

StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for all the help! — Jeffrey K.   (Patient since 2017)While I was researching doctors and outlets for buying new eye glasses, Dr. Frank and his staff was quite generous with their time answering a litany of questions I had about frames, lenses, pigmentation, filters and additives. Dr. Frank even gave me his cellphone number if I had any further questions or issues with my new glasses. I’d recommend his practice to anyone looking for an eye doctor.

Sep 18, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar still waiting for my new glasses I was called and when they arrived did not pass inspection  — Kyle P.   (Patient since 0001)still waiting for my new glasses I was called when they arrived but they did not pass inspection.no anti reflection coating on the lenses

Jul 21, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent people providing great service. — Kreg W.   (Patient since 2017)Excellent people providing great service.

Jul 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frank is very caring he wants the best for me  — Anna G.   (Patient since 2017)Dr. Frank is very caring he wants the best for me .He`s doing every thing he can to save my eye sight. He explains every thing to me that I do not understand. And I`m very grateful for it. The staff there they are wonderful always smiling.

Jul 2, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Great review — Miranda M.   (Patient since 2016)Outstanding service. Would highly recommend for glasses and or contacts.

Jun 30, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Exam — Denise W.   (Patient since 2017)Very pleased with the exam and the quality of service

Jun 30, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Still can’t see right with the glasses — Patricia F.Still can’t see right with the glasses. Hoping that I will get used to them and the glasses will be helpful.

Jun 23, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Top notch eye care facility with friendly, professional staff!  — Russ V.Top notch eye care facility with friendly, professional staff!

Jun 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Love Spex Expressions – always helpful and friendly! — Laurie D.   (Patient since 2017)Love Spex Expressions – always helpful and friendly!

StarStarStarStarStar End of may and still have not recieved. Placed order may1. — Steven C.   (Patient since 2016)End of may and still have not recieved. Placed order may1.

May 24, 2014

Reply

Mr. Covello, I checked with the staff and they have told me that your glasses are ready for pick up at our practice. I apologize for the long delay in getting your glasses. I hope that you enjoy them. With Regards, Dr. Frank

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and professional all the way around. — Colleen C.Wonderful staff and professional all the way around.

May 19, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Alway excellent service, helpful and friendly. — Ronald L.   (Patient since 2017)Alway excellent service, helpful and friendly. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure every thing is just right with your exam and glasses. They don’t rush and take the time to explain everything and get to know you. Highly recommend.

May 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Having trouble with direct focus when working on computer. Not clear vision — Richard M.   (Patient since 2012)Having trouble with direct focus when working on computer. Not clear vision. Must hold head up to get lower part of les to read it clear. May come back for lens recut.

Apr 23, 2014

Reply

Richard, How is your vision with the glasses now on the computer? If you still need to see us, please call and we will fix any problems that you have and make sure to get the glasses correct so you are happy. With Regards, Dr. Frank

StarStarStarStarStar Your technicians are the best! Professional, polite and very friendly. — Jeri W.   (Patient since 2016)Your technicians are the best! Professional, polite and very friendly.

StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Doctor — Hannah N.   (Patient since 2017)Love everyone there and the doctors are great. Dr. Marczewski spotted a tear in my Mom’s retina and saved her eye, and Dr. Frank caught a hole in my retina. They are the best!

Apr 8, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Great service — Caitlin L.   (Patient since 2017)Thanks for the great service!! Always a pleasure!!

Apr 1, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so friendly in your office — Janice L.   (Patient since 2017)Everyone is so friendly in your office. It seems like a fun place to work and everyone seems to enjoy their job!;) I love that the contacts come straight to my house! They arrived really fast! I also love the AARP discount!

StarStarStarStarStar Super Job — Dan J.I was so pleased withthe Doctor and the staff. Highly recommend

Mar 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Sharon Bouchonville — Sharon B.The whole experience was wonderful!

Mar 25, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I feel that the staff at Spex Expressions were kind, considerate, and most helpful in their… — Larry H.I feel that the staff at Spex Expressions were kind, considerate, and most helpful in their explanations diagnostics, as well as their suggestions for possible sight improvement. I would definitely think of Spex Expressions in the future for help with my personal visually related issues.

Mar 25, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I felt your prices on frames were high — Deborah B.I felt your prices on frames and lense’s were high and that is why I went else where.I got the lenses I wanted and needed cheaper else where.

Mar 20, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar The doctors and staff are always very friendly and helpful — Dawn M.   (Patient since 2017)The doctors and staff are always very friendly and helpful. They are very thorough with the exam and explain everything in detail. I felt very comfortable & there was never any pressure to buy the best or most expensive frames – overall it was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience.

Mar 2, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Review — John B.   (Patient since 0001)Service was great and will return.

Feb 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar t.zierer — Theresa Z.as always they are a great staff.

Feb 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Spex Expressions is very efficient and professional — Lynette S.   (Patient since 2017)The staff at Spex Expressions is very efficient and professional. I always feel comfortable that I will receive excellent service with all of my optical needs.

Feb 6, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar spex — Katherine O.   (Patient since 2017)They had pulled my new insurance prior to my appointment. Very smooth process.

Feb 1, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Appointment Rating — Dalma V.   (Patient since 2017)I didn’t have to wait very long to be seen and I appreciate the concern the Dr. has for my well being and vision.

Jan 30, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Very professional office. Staff was excellent. Very enjoyable experience. Great job!!! — Paula B.   (Patient since 2017)Very professional office. Staff was excellent. Very enjoyable experience. Great job!!!

Jan 29, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar TheThe staff is proficient, friendly and fun! — Noralie B.   (Patient since 2017)he The staff is proficient, friendly and fun!! Dr. Frank monitors my on going eye concerns, makes great suggestions on eye care and is always professional and friendly. I have total confidence in Spex Expressions and have not felt that at other eye offices.

Jan 24, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and caring, and helped me out with getting my glasses on a budget — April M.   (Patient since 2017)Everyone was so nice and caring, and helped me out with getting my glasses on a budget. I had to get two pairs, one for distance and one for reading. So it was or could have been costly. Very thorough Drs. Dr Franks and Dr Roberts!!! Thank you so much!!

Jan 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Took our 10 year old son and found out he needed glasses, which we suspected — Dexter G.Took our 10 year old son and found out he needed glasses, which we suspected. Examiner was fun and thorough, both highly appreciated. Glasses arrived in under 2 weeks even during holidays. Fitting was great. We’ll be back.

Jan 11, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! — William D.   (Patient since 2016)I can’t say enough good things about Spex Expressions and Dr. Frank. I was blown away by their investment in technology, and fantastic service. My exam was thorough and precise, and I couldn’t be happier with my new contacts and glasses. I will recommend this office to everyone.

Jan 10, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Great place to get your eyes checked — Nancy C.   (Patient since 2016)Great place to get your eyes checked

StarStarStarStarStar 5 stellar stars to Spex Expressions, doctors & staff — Dori D.   (Patient since 2016)A 20/20 experience is always available to the patients of Spex Expressions. Whether glasses, contacts, or surgery is the treatment; rest assured the results will be crystal clear.

Dec 5, 2013

As always a great experience. Service is fantastic. Everyone is very friendly and helpful! — Tamara D.   (Patient since 2017)As always a great experience. Service is fantastic. Everyone is very friendly and helpful!

Dec 3, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff.  — Robert M.   (Patient since 2017)Professional staff. Outstanding evaluation of my vision. I would not go anywhere else for my vision needs.

Dec 2, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar wonderful staff and service — Kylee M.We are new in the area and I took my 5 year old for an exam. They were very caring to her needs and the staff was great. We will be going there for all of our future eye exams and glasses needs.

Nov 26, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and clearly explained at each step- excellent service. — Robert R.   (Patient since 2017)Very thorough and clearly explained at each step- excellent service.

Nov 22, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I was going to Houser & Ross tell I was told we could do every thing here at Dr Franks — Beverly J.   (Patient since 2016)I was going to Houser & Ross tell I was told we could do every thing here at Dr Franks. So now we can just go to one place instead of two.

Nov 9, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Always positive — Daniel G.   (Patient since 2016)Always a positive and helpful experience.

Nov 7, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Opticians! — Kiley C.   (Patient since 2019)Everyone was professional and courteous throughout my appointments!

Oct 30, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I was so impressed with how you treated my foster child on a gift certificate.Thank you! — Kyler S.I was so impressed with how you treated my foster child on a gift certificate. Thank you!

Oct 17, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone from Dr Frank, who, after a very thorough exam, gave me his cell phone number in the… — Holly P.Everyone from Dr Frank, who, after a very thorough exam, gave me his cell phone number in the event that I should experience any difficulties after office hours, to the extremely courteous and professional staff, provided quality service. I especially want to thank Jessica, who not once, but twice, assisted me in the selection of frames and was extremely knowledgeable and showed great patience with my indecision. Due to a great team, I not only have a pair of glasses that have improved my vision immensely, but I also have a pair of frames that I feel comfortable in.

Oct 14, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Dr — Kimberly B.   (Patient since 0001)Dr. Frank and his staff were outstanding! From the moment I walked in the door I knew I was in good hands. The staff were friendly and professional and Dr. Frank followed up with me multiple times in the days follow me office visit. The entire team wanted to make sure that my needs were met.

Oct 9, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar This is the best place in DeKalb county for your eye exam — Katharine M.   (Patient since 2017)This is the best place in DeKalb county for your eye exam. I have lived here over 20 years and by far this is the best place with the best people, service and products.

Oct 4, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar If the Maui Jim booth had not been there I would have never thought about that style of frames — Daniel S.   (Patient since 2018)If the Maui Jim booth had not been there I would have never thought about that style of frames. I love them.

Sep 26, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star Eureka! — Sandra H.   (Patient since 2019)Second visit to Spex. Dr. M. and Jamie are awesome!

Sep 24, 2013

From the time I walked in the door, I was met by the friedndly staff — Ed S.   (Patient since 2019)From the time I walked in the door, I was met by the friedndly staff. Nate was willing to answer questions regarding the diagnostic tests he ran, and Drl Marczewski was very willing to answer the questions I had during the examination. Very thorough…

Sep 24, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar What a different experience with the optometrist. — Steven V.   (Patient since 2017)Staff is courteous and service is always with a smile. Prices are reasonable and the services offered are worth every bit of the investment. I love this caring group and will be going to them for all my optometrist needs. Severe neurological needs far sighted with stigma.

Sep 18, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Top-Notch Care and Experience!! Look no further! — Heather V.The support staff is so completely amazing, especially Jamie and Nate! Dr Frank is caring, knowledgeable and very thorough during the contact and glasses fitting process. He took more time than any eye doctor ever has with regard to some medical issues I had with my eyes. It is hard to find a dedicated practitioner these days and Dr. Frank is definitely a high quality, approachable eye care provider! His staff is beyond amazing and they ALL take great pride in delivering the best customer service possible with regard to their industry.

Sep 10, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is exceptional – knowledgeable, friendly and helpful!  — Jacob E.   (Patient since 2018)The entire staff is exceptional – knowledgeable, friendly and helpful!

Aug 28, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Eye Doctor — Jeffrey M.Dr. Franks is very thourough and found issues with my retna detaching. Followed up with retna specialist and have been doing great! Thanks Dr Franks!

Aug 15, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Great place, friendly staff!  — Susan J.   (Patient since 2017)Great place, friendly staff!

Aug 14, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place — Julie P.   (Patient since 2017)Great professional service! Fully competent and comprehensive.

Aug 9, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Great  — Joseph G.Great experience. Kind and courteous staff. Highly recommended

Aug 7, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Marilyn Erion, paatient — Marilyn E.   (Patient since 2017)As always, the staff was very professional and courteous, explained everything to me. Dr. Kristy is an exceptionally professional provider.

Aug 6, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar everyone is very friendly,professional and concerned with making sure that your eye health is… — Daniel L.   (Patient since 2017)everyone is very friendly,professional and concerned with making sure that your eye health is properly addressed; and that you understand what is going and are comfortable.

Aug 6, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Happy Camper — Dawn D.   (Patient since 0001)It was so nice to have my eye problem resolved so quickly and to be treated so well!

Aug 1, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from beginning to end! — Carmen P.Excellent service from beginning to end!

Jul 31, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I don’t have my new glasses yet….I’ll catch this on the flip side – :) — Becky R.   (Patient since 2018)I don’t have my new glasses yet….I’ll catch this on the flip side – :)

Jul 16, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar At every app. I have been so satisfied that I havetold a lot of people about you. — Carolyn S.   (Patient since 2017)At every app. I have been so satisfied that I havetold a lot of people about you.

Jul 15, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Impromptu Exam — Timothy S.   (Patient since 0001)I have visited Spex Expressions to have minor repairs done on my glasses before, but this was my first eye exam there. Although I was not scheduled for an eye exam that day, the staff was very helpful in fitting me in to the schedule. Everyone in the place was very friendly. It was a atmosphere and a great experience!

Jul 15, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar You folks run a business they way ALL business’ should be run! I feel I have been taken care of by… — Guy S.You folks run a business they way ALL business’ should be run! I feel I have been taken care of by professionals that REALLY CARE about my eyes and me as a patient. Thank you very much. Guy Somerville

Jul 13, 2013

Was extremely impressed by everyone that works there! — Phyllis H.Was extremely impressed by everyone that works there!

Jul 6, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Dr — Michael V.Dr.frank is a caring doctor,he has called me numerous times after my eye exams to check to see how i was doing.

Jul 4, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I so appreciate all of the generous spirits that work there, especially Jamie — Peggy S.   (Patient since 0001)I so appreciate all of the generous spirits that work there, especially Jamie. You have my highest recommendation as the vision place to get the best service.

Jul 2, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I was impressed that every person from front desk to back office, Doctor and optical staff that… — Tracy B.I was impressed that every person from front desk to back office, Doctor and optical staff that worked with us was exceptionally nice, friendly,efficient and professional!

Jul 1, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with Spex Express! — Madison W.   (Patient since 0001)The people at Spex Express where very polite and helpful. They made me fell very comfortable and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend them!

Jul 1, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar The facility is very modern and clean. Staff is very friendly and professional — Laura W.The facility is very modern and clean. Staff is very friendly and professional. The doctors are thorough and very knowledgable. Its a grest place

Jun 28, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr — Patricia A.I love Dr. Frank very professional and courteous, explains everything in the way I can understand not in medical language.

Jun 27, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I woke with a broken blood vessel in my eye — Kim H.   (Patient since 2016)I woke with a broken blood vessel in my eye. I called your office and they fitted me in in less than an hour. Dr. Marczewski tested my eyes and answered my questions about the condition. When I returned for the follow up appt. Dr. Frank was as helpful and informative as always. The whole staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and reassuring.

Jun 20, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for getting Anna McComb in on short notice to get her eye checked as a follow up and for… — Edward M.   (Patient since 2016)Thank you for getting Anna McComb in on short notice to get her eye checked as a follow up and for setting up appt with the optomologist. Also, Jaime is a pleasure to work with-she has the knowledge of the coverages, how to use the system, of the products, and is just plain fun to work with…a great asset to your team. Although disappointed in my visit a week ago, yesterday’s visit made up for it.

Jun 19, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I felt like I was a celebrity. Everyone from beginning to end was helpful and friendly.  — Gavin W.   (Patient since 0001)I felt like I was a celebrity. Everyone from beginning to end was helpful and friendly.

Feb 28, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar SPEX Expressions’ super friendly, professional and highly competent service exceeded my… — David G.SPEX Expressions’ super friendly, professional and highly competent service exceeded my expectations,and my glasses came out great! I notice the HD difference in clarity and lack of distortion in lots of situations like (nightime)driving. If you’re shopping around, I can sincerely recommend checking out SPEX Expressions HD Vision Center before (or even after) going elsewhere – you’ll ‘see’ the difference.

Feb 21, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Everything about my visits were done in a very proffessional way — Allen M.   (Patient since 2017)Everything about my visits were done in a very proffessional way. You have gained a new patient for life!

Feb 16, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Your reception and fitting staff are consistently friendly and helpful.  — Thomas R.   (Patient since 2017)Your reception and fitting staff are consistently friendly and helpful.

Feb 11, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Sharon and Nate are pleasant, courteous and professional — Clinton M.Sharon and Nate are pleasant, courteous and professional. Exceptional spokespersons for your business.

Feb 5, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar I found the staff to be very professional and friendly — Kevin M.   (Patient since 2017)I found the staff to be very professional and friendly. I would reccommend them to to anyone needing eyecare services.

Feb 1, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly staff and great products! — Megan H.I love my new glasses and contacts!

Jan 26, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Frank was very helpful in taking care of a mix up on my safety glasses. — Debra S.   (Patient since 2017)Dr Frank was very helpful in taking care of a mix up on my safety glasses.

Jan 22, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar You have my trust to care for the eye health of myself, family and friends! I am glad you have… — Pamela T.   (Patient since 2016)You have my trust to care for the eye health of myself, family and friends! I am glad you have found success and we are lucky to have you in our community!

Jan 21, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff — Stephanie M.   (Patient since 2017)The staff is very friendly and helpful. They explain everything to you and work with you. I love having the photo taken instead of dialating my eyes, it is so worth it.

Jan 20, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar When i came back to get my glasses, I was given a card that had my prescriptions on it for both my… — Lynne T.When i came back to get my glasses, I was given a card that had my prescriptions on it for both my contacts and glasses. Very thoughtful and helpful. I am also a first time bifocal wearer and everyone was very helpful with tips to get used to them.

Jan 11, 2013

StarStarStarStarStar  I’ve been wearing contacts since 1978. I have 20/20 both near and far with these lense. Dr — Cynthia M.   (Patient since 2017)I’ve been wearing contacts since 1978. I have 20/20 both near and far with these lense. Dr. Frank has given me the best fit for bifocal contact lenses that I have ever had.

Jan 5, 2013

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Job! — Michelle B.I am pleased with the service

StarStarStarStarStar The office and staff are top notch! — Andrew P.I am very picky about my frames and they must be name brand and even I had trouble choosing which frame I wanted (there were about 4 that were perfect), I finally decided on the one my wife and the staff member liked most. They made excellent recommendations when it came to the final choice about lenses and such, explaining the costs above my insurance and didn’t pressure me in to spending more than I was comfortable with (I am very frugal when it comes to myself). My only complaint has nothing to do with this office, more my insurance company, Spectera. All glasses must be made at the insurance company’s lab so turn around time is very slow, I’ve been waiting two weeks now and still don’t have them yet. This is no fault of Spex, more a warning to all those who use Spectera, don’t wait until you broke your old glasses to get new ones! It takes time if you aren’t willing to pay out of your own pocket. Give yourself adequate time and use this office!

Nov 15, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and knowledgeable. — David R.   (Patient since 0001)Very thorough and knowledgeable.

Oct 23, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar  — Cindy V.Everyone was pleasant and eager to help with all area’s of concern. Updated equipment was very impressive. Eye exam was very thorough and complete. Time was spent to have all questions answered.

Oct 19, 2012

StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Marczewski is excellent! — Jana V.   (Patient since 0001)Love Dr.Marczewski. She has a great doctor/patient relationship.

Oct 16, 2012

StarStarStarStarNo Star glasses — Edward B.Have not received glasses yet,good so far.

Oct 13, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff, service and products! Thank you! — Debra M.   (Patient since 2016)Excellent staff, service and products! Thank you!

Oct 11, 2012

StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was friendly and thorough.  — Zachery K.Staff was friendly and thorough.

Oct 8, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, kind and helpfull.  — James A.Great experience, kind and helpfull.

Oct 7, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the experience that I had at Spex Express — DeAnna H.   (Patient since 2017)I was very pleased with the experience that I had at Spex Express. The only thing that I would have changed is when referring a patient to the opthamologist (Dr. Robert). That you have literature on the physician to had out. Or verbally tell a little bit about him. Otherwise, it was a wonderful experience. I would recommend Spex Express to anyone. They are very customer service oriented.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kristy Marczewski  — Ramon T.   (Patient since 2017)Dr. Kristy Marczewski recommended a change in contact lenses from monthly disposables to daily disposables and I have enjoyed the comfort and convenience of this change. Dr. Kristy Marczewski has always given the best vision recommendation for myself and my family.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is very helpful and pleasant — Susan H.   (Patient since 2017)Everyone in the office is very helpful and pleasant. My family and I feel that we are taken care very well. The doctor doesn’t make you fell like he is rushed. He spends time and answers all your questions. You feel very welcomed. We LOVE them all.

Aug 14, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar  Good expertise  — Daniel G.   (Patient since 2016)Friendly and informative. Good expertise at all staffing positions.

Aug 13, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Exam & glasses — Debi S.I was reminded of my appt via text which was nice for my ever failing memory!! The staff was very friendly & knowledgable. I had all the time in the world to try on glasses & find the ones that worked for me. It didn’t take as long for the glasses to come in, which was a nice surprise. Great people & am very satisfied with my visit & my glasses!!

Aug 7, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Was very impressed with the thorough explanations of the tests — Kara H.   (Patient since 0001)Was very impressed with the thorough explanations of the tests. Having hereditary blinding diseases in the family, Dr Frank showed me pictures of an eye with the diseases and then showed me my eye map which was clear. The concern and thorough explanation Dr Frank offered put me at ease. Love the entire staff there too, and I can’t say that about the last eye care center I went to.

Aug 1, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Already recommended you to my Mom who recently moved heere — Nanci H.   (Patient since 2017)Already recommended you to my Mom who recently moved heere. Only suggestion I have is limit the text reminders to 1, the day before. 3 was overkill…….

Aug 1, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar I felt that the doctor was very thorough and honest — Andrea L.   (Patient since 2017)I felt that the doctor was very thorough and honest. I loved my whole experience and recommend SPEX to everyone!

Jul 31, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, polite and professional staff !!! Awesome service !!! In particular I would like to… — Shuva G.Very friendly, polite and professional staff !!! Awesome service !!! In particular I would like to mention the great service I received from Brittany Sharon, Jessica and Amber (a special thanks to her for her time and patience in helping me to choose a wonderful frame for the glasses)and all the other staff members. I planned to switch to contact from regular glasses and the contact lens usage training from Brittany turned out to be very helpful. I was getting an eye examination after a period of more than seven years and Dr Frank was extremely thorough and helpful in resolving all the issues which I had and laid all my apprehensions to rest. Overall I am extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend Spex Expressions to all my friends and family members.

Jul 27, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Courteous, Highly recommended — Sarah B.   (Patient since 2017)Professional, Courteous, Highly recommended

Jul 24, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Frank is the best Ben going to him for years  — Gary S.Dr Frank is the best Ben going to him for years .I have gone to many eye doctors in my 51 years hes my fav

Jul 21, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else for my eye care — Noralie B.   (Patient since 2017)I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else for my eye care. Dr Frank is the best and his staff is experienced and accomidating!

Jul 13, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Great service  — Amie C.Great experience all together

Jul 10, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Frank is very thorough in his eye exam, and the staff is also very competent and thorough — Ellen K.Dr. Frank is very thorough in his eye exam, and the staff is also very competent and thorough. The glasses are perfect, and look good too.

Jul 5, 2012

StarStarStarStarNo Star Everything went well — Katharine M.   (Patient since 2017)Everything went well. I need glasses and an exam for my son who does not have insurance so I would like to know what it will cost to do that and if I can get a discount since he does not have insurance. Thank you.

Jul 3, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Frank is really great and all the staff are good too. — Melissa M.   (Patient since 0001)Dr Frank is really great and all the staff are good too.

Jul 2, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Trust their care — Stefanie R.   (Patient since 2017)I have great trust in Dr. Frank and staff from the care I received during my appointment and from the follow-up after my appointment knowing they really care about the health of my eyes. I would refer any of my family or friends.

Jun 12, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Contest Winner — Stephanie Z.I won a contest for free contacts for a year. After coming into Spex Express I will definately return and refer my friends and family!

May 29, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar great service with a smile — Jacob G.   (Patient since 2017)great service with a smile

May 26, 2012

StarStarStarStarNo Star Amazing visit — Melissa W.   (Patient since 2017)Overall very satisfied with appointment as well as customer service.

StarStarStarStarStar Really like a bunch of the changes/additions that have been made regarding patient care/file… — Penelope M.   (Patient since 2017)Really like a bunch of the changes/additions that have been made regarding patient care/file information. A lot of good improvements have been made but, then again, I have ‘inside’ information!

May 1, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Love Spex Express! — Ashley M.The staff is very courteous and helpful. When I asked questions about my eye conditioned they were explained from a medical standpoint, then “dumbed” down a little so I could understand it better. Choosing glasses is always hard for me, and it takes a while. I wish that they could’ve just magically picked a pair that looked great on my face shape. It seemed like everything the technician chose didn’t look right at all. Other than that, everything was excellent! I love Spex Express!

Apr 24, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Worth coming 450 miles to get my glasses and get my eyes checked out — Sherry P.   (Patient since 2019)Worth coming 450 miles to get my glasses and get my eyes checked out. Have been going to Spex Express for many years and since moving to Kentucky feel he is the best for our needs and knows our history.

Apr 23, 2012

StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone at the office was very friendly and outgoing — Jacob M.Everyone at the office was very friendly and outgoing. Jessica and Jamie were both exceptional in their assistance in helping me pick out the right frames, I was lost! They were very friendly and made my experience very enjoyable!

Apr 23, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Great place!!!! — Tammy M.   (Patient since 2017)My husband and I have been going here for some years now and always have a good experience.

Apr 14, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with the customer service of the people that work there they were very nice out… — Robert W.I was pleased with the customer service of the people that work there they were very nice out standing in the way they treated me from the time i walked into the door very freindly atmospher

Apr 13, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Up to date and professional — Christine M.   (Patient since 2017)I always enjoy my experience at Spex Expressions. The staff is very knowledgeable, and the docs are great. I appreciate that they have the latest in eye care and diagnostic technology. They really care about the health of their patients’ eyes.

StarStarStarStarNo Star I went there to get glasses. It was satisfactory.  — Sara B.   (Patient since 2017)I went there to get glasses. It was satisfactory.

Apr 5, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar They make you feel like a part of the family. — Betty D.They make you feel like a part of the family.

Apr 2, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Warm and friendly — Byrle L.   (Patient since 2017)The staff at Spex Expressions is friendly and professional.

Mar 28, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic  — Deirdre D.Before coming to SpexExpression I was destined to belive that I was one of those people that couldn’t wear contacts. I have seen three different eye doctors for contact lenses and Dr. Marczewski is the first one that gave me a comfortable multi-focal pair that I can wear all day. Additionally, she didn’t make me feel like I was a nuisance for wanting to try another pair because the first pair didn’t give me the best distance vision. Everyone at SpexExpression were extremely friendly,very professional and accommodating. It is definitely the best eye experience that I’ve had. Keep up the great work!!!

Mar 17, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar My family and I have been seeing Dr — Brendon O.My family and I have been seeing Dr. Frank for a long time, they have always welcomed us with a warm smile and taken care of all our vision needs. They use modern equipment in the evaluations and are extremely personable through out the exams. I highly recommend Spex Expressions for any family looking for a great eye doc!

Mar 14, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding — Joseph S.Dr. Frank and his team was nothing less then Spectacular.

Mar 13, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar LOVE my new multi-focal contacts!! Thank you for taking all that time in helping me find the… — Jenny K.LOVE my new multi-focal contacts!! Thank you for taking all that time in helping me find the right ones. Dr. Frank and staff were awesome to work with!

Mar 8, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Mercedes and I would love to thank everyone at Spex Expressions for there top notch service….. — Mercedes G.Mercedes and I would love to thank everyone at Spex Expressions for there top notch service…… I get all my eye care service there and now do does my daughter. Mercedes loves her glasses and loves everyone at Spex Expressions ;-)

Feb 26, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar I liked Spex so much I converted the rest of my family from Eyes on the Fox! I also want Jamie to… — Joe P.I like Spex Expressions so much I converted the rest of my family from Eyes on the Fox! I also want Jamie and Dr. Marczewski to help me every time! They ROCK!

Feb 25, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Both Nate and Dr. Frank provided excellent service. I felt very comfortable with them — Juhie W.Both Nate and Dr. Frank provided excellent service. I felt very comfortable with them. They explained all the exams thoroughly and provided a lot of useful information. They were thorough and made some great recommendations for me.

Feb 23, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar I loved the fact that Spec Expressions uses up to date techology and are very professional, yet… — Harlene H.   (Patient since 2017)I loved the fact that Spec Expressions uses up to date techology and are very professional, yet friendly. I highly recommend them. Rev. Harlene Harden

Feb 17, 2012

StarStarStarStarNo Star Happy with the exam and staff. Wish I could have received my new glasses faster. — Mary R.Happy with the exam and staff. Wish I could have received my new glasses faster.

Feb 10, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is wonderful and very helpful! Thanks,Tracie and Bella Johnson. — Annabella J.   (Patient since 2017)Everyone is wonderful and very helpful! Thanks,Tracie and Bella Johnson.

Feb 4, 2012

StarStarStarStarNo Star I always enjoy seeing Dr. Marczewski! I feel confident that my eyes in good hands — Janice L.   (Patient since 2017)I always enjoy seeing Dr. Marczewski! I feel confident that my eyes in good hands. I would love to see your office be a bit more competitive in the cost of the frames. I saw the ones I chose online for 1/2 the price.

Jan 26, 2012

StarStarStarStarStar Extremely Satisfied — Dominique B.   (Patient since 2017)I was extremely satisfied with the servies

Jan 5, 2012

StarStarStarNo StarNo Star I’ve never had glasses and the technician was not helpful trying to find what I wanted/needed. — Veronica K.I’ve never had glasses and the technician was not helpful trying to find what I wanted/needed.

Jan 1, 2012

Reply

We’re sorry that your experience wasn’t 100%. We are always trying to improve our processes and your feedback is appreciated. We would be happy to discuss your concerns in person or on the telephone.

StarStarStarStarStar extremely wonderful experance all around  — Ruth W.extremely wonderful experance all around

Dec 20, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar A+ — Cynthia M.   (Patient since 2017)I believe this is the most precise contact vision I’ve had in multi focal lenses. I’ve been wearing contacts for 35 years and multifocal lenses for about 6 years. Thanks !!!!!!

Dec 12, 2011

Your staff is always wonderful — Julie B.   (Patient since 2015)Your staff is always wonderful

Dec 10, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar We have been Spex Express patients for years now and have always been VERY satisfied with the… — Debra H.   (Patient since 2017)We have been Spex Express patients for years now and have always been VERY satisfied with the treatment from the first phone call to the check in to the preliminary exam to the exam with the doctor to the fitting of the glasses EVERYONE, friendly, knowledgeable, professional. Plus, every effort was made to squeeze every dollar from insurance, having people know my insurance better than me is a plus! Thanks for all you do!

Dec 4, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar Always feel welcome there!! — Donald H.Always feel welcome there!!

StarStarStarStarStar I gave it 5 stars — Beverly J.   (Patient since 2016)In the futere will be back.

Nov 17, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar Spex Review — Nina S.The doctor (Jeffery Frank) was very knowledgeable and thorough. He answered all of my questions, and he never “brushed them off”.

Nov 12, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar Satisfaction Survey — Shirley V.I’m still getting used to agaain using trifocals.

Nov 5, 2011

StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience — Kevin W.I had a really good overall experience. VERY thorough exam, great options, and great explanation of all my eyewear choices.

Nov 4, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — Dana M.   (Patient since 2017)Courteous and prompt service

Nov 3, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar High Quality Service & Product — Aaron B.In my opinion, the level of testing and customer commitment far surpass anything I have experienced in the past. Honestly, I dont currently see a way to improve upon what is being done already. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly, the hours are conveniently flexible, and the exams are so thorough that the end product (glasses/contacts) has been spot on with what I needed. Altogether, the quality of both service and product surpasses my expectations.

Oct 19, 2011

StarStarStarStarNo Star I enjoy the thoroughness of my exam, and the quality of my glasses, but to have that quality, the… — Kathryn L.I enjoy the thoroughness of my exam, and the quality of my glasses, but to have that quality, the price is high. I think I would like to see a quality, yet cheaper line of products.

Oct 10, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar Client — Andrew B.On my first phone call, the receptionist was patient, cheerful, and thorough. She answered all my questions, listened to my concerns, and assured me that my special needs would be accommodated. At the office, I was taken in almost immediately. My exams were extensive and performed very well. Dr. Frank and all the staff were extraordinarily kind and helpful. Selecting my frames was an outstanding experience. I look forward to getting my new eyeglasses, hopeful that they will meet my high expectations based on the high quality of service I received to date.

Oct 4, 2011

Reply

We’re sorry that your experience wasn’t 100%. We are always trying to improve our processes and your feedback is appreciated. We would be happy to discuss your concerns in person or on the telephone.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Not sure I buy into the HD concept for glasses — Robert M.   (Patient since 2018)Not sure I buy into the HD concept for glasses. Definitely adds to the cost but the difference in vision isn’t really that significant. Cost of glasses keeps going up and up. Need to find ways to make them more affordable. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Optician picked out the best frames and the first suggestion was the winner.

Sep 28, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar My family and I have always been treated very well there. — E Taylor A.   (Patient since 2017)My family and I have always been treated very well there.

Sep 4, 2011

StarStarStarStarStar survey — Scott S.   (Patient since 0001)I will always have my eye exams done at Spex Expressions!

Aug 20, 2011

Reply

We’re sorry that your experience wasn’t 100%. We are always trying to improve our processes and your feedback is appreciated. We would be happy to discuss your concerns in person or on the telephone.

StarStarStarStarStar We are lucky to have you in town! I trust you with my family eyecare! Thank you! — Pamela T.   (Patient since 2016)We are lucky to have you in town! I trust you with my family eyecare! Thank you!

Aug 1, 2011

Reply

Thanks! We’ve been many patient’s family eyecare source for many years now. We’re so happy to have great patients — we treat each of them like family. We’re glad you had a great experience with Spex Expressions!

StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Spex Expressions was very helpful and professional — Joyce B.The staff at Spex Expressions was very helpful and professional. They were honest and helped me pick glasses that fit my needs and also look great. I highly recommend them.

Jul 31, 2011

Reply

Thanks! It’s great to have such wonderful patients — we treat them all like family!

StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fast and everyone was friendly and helpful. My appointment was great. — Lauren L.Everything was fast and everyone was friendly and helpful. My appointment was great.

StarStarStarStarStar Barbara Frankenberg — Barbara F.I like everyone who works there and will go to no other eye place.

Jul 29, 2011

Reply

Thanks! It’s great to have such wonderful patients (and be sure to tell your friends about your great experience!).

StarStarStarStarNo Star survey — Justin H.   (Patient since 2017)I feel I was treated very well by all empolyees and my exam was thorough.

Jul 29, 2011

Reply

We’re glad you had such a good experience with Spex Expressions and our entire staff. We look forward to your return visits.